Board of Directors

Seeking FDNSC Board Members: We are currently seeking to fill 2 seats on our board of directors. One seat is open to parents/guardians of students at the school. If you are interested, please submit your application via email by February 15, 2018.  

Board Member Application

 

The Francine Delany Board of Directors is made up of teachers, parents and community members.  Board meetings are held on the each month August through June with the exception of December.   The meetings begin at 5:15 in the Dogwood Building on the campus of Francine Delany New School for Children.  Board meetings are public and anyone interested is welcome to attend.

The dates for the 2017-2018 school year are on the following Thursdays at 5:15 in Dogwood Building located on our campus at 119 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806.

August 24, 2017

January 25, 2018

February 15, 2018

March 15, 2018

April 19, 2018

May 17, 2018

June 14, 2018

August 23, 2018

 

 

Board Minutes and other public record documents can be found at the link to our Livebinder below or in the Main Office:

http://www.livebinders.com/play/play/965646

 

The 2017-2018 Francine Delany New School for Children Board Members

Roslyn Clapp: roslyn@fdnsc.net

Elana Froehlich: elana@fdnsc.net – Teacher

Kelly Johnson: kelly@fdnsc.net – Community Representative

Jackie Latek: jackie@fdnsc.net – Parent

Brooke Millsaps: brooke@fdnsc.net – Community Representative

Kate Mosher: kate@fdnsc.net – Parent

Melissa Murphy: melissa@fdnsc.net – Teacher

Cecelia Rawlins: cecelia@fdnsc.net – Community Representative

Brady Rochford: brady@fdnsc.net – Teacher

Britney Ross: britney@fdnsc.net – Teacher

Anthony Thomas: anthony@fdnsc.net – Parent

TBD – Parent