Board of Directors

Seeking FDNSC Board Members: We are currently seeking to fill 2 seats on our board of directors. One seat is open to parents/guardians of students at the school. If you are interested, please submit your application via email by February 15, 2018.  

Board Member Application


The Francine Delany Board of Directors is made up of teachers, parents and community members.  Board meetings are held on the each month August through June with the exception of December.   The meetings begin at 5:15 in the Dogwood Building on the campus of Francine Delany New School for Children.  Board meetings are public and anyone interested is welcome to attend.

The dates for the 2018-2019 school year are on the following Thursdays at 5:15 in Dogwood Building located on our campus at 119 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806.

August 23

September 20

October 18

November 15

January 17

February 21

Closed Meeting Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 3:00 PM

April 25

May 16

June 11

August 22

Board Minutes and other public record documents can be found at the link to our Livebinder below or in the Main Office:

The 2018-2019 Francine Delany New School for Children Board Members:

Roslyn Clapp: – Teacher

Elana Froehlich: – Teacher

Kelley Johnson: – Community Representative

Jackie Latek: – Parent

Brooke Millsaps: – Community Representative

Kate Mosher: – Parent

Melissa Murphy: – Teacher

Hope Butterworth: – Community Representative

Brady Rochford: – Teacher

Britney Ross: – Teacher

Anthony Thomas: – Parent

Patricia Waters: – Parent